• ACPSD Teacher Forum

      The Teacher Forum is comprised of the Teachers of the Year from each of the District's public schools and is led by a Leadership Council consisting of the current District Teacher of the Year,  the District Teachers of the Year from the two previous school years, and the Teacher of the Year Honor Court members from the current and previous year. 

      Aiken County Teacher Forum members represent the voices of teachers throughout the District's more than 40 campuses. The Teacher Forum aims to celebrate and develop teacher leaders, give teachers a voice in educational issues that face teachers today at all levels, and to impact the professional development of other teachers by encouraging its members to facilitate the development of leadership among their peers.

      The Aiken County Teacher Forum is an affiliate of the South Carolina Teacher Forum and is proud to serve as a recruitment resource in supporting the South Carolina Center for Teacher Recruitment’s other programs in an effort to retain the best and brightest teachers in the classrooms of South Carolina. 


  • Let's celebrate our employees and LIGHT up social media with our SHINE Teacher + Staff Shout Out Program! It's so easy to submit a Shout Out. Just click on the words "," or the program's logo below. 

2023-24 Leadership

  • Rhett Sherman, Chairperson
    2022-23 District Teacher of the Year

    Uyen Griffis, Vice Chairperson
    2023-24 District Teacher of the Year

    Ola Martin, Immediate Past Chairperson
    2021-22 District Teacher of the Year